Bunnies, Bunnies Everywhere

For this event I set myself up for success

Saturday we made our annual trek to our local chocolatiers for Easter bunnies for the grand littles baskets. Well, not just for the grand littles, the grown-up littles always get one too. We have been going there to get bunnies for many years.

It really is a bit of a “hole in the wall” place, but they make excellent chocolates. I first learned of them many years ago after receiving a box of assorted chocolates as a thank you gift, from the PTA president of my children’s high school for helping on a forum.  Every since then we have gone there for Easter confections. Although, I consider it local; it’s about twenty miles from our house, in the next county. What’s even funnier about that, is our local pharmacy (which is very reminiscent of an old apothecary), less than a mile away, actually carries their bunnies in the store for Easter.

I wish there was such a thing as “smell a picture”, lol! Just walking up to the door is pure heaven, if you are a chocoholic, haha! Once inside you are doomed!

We go to the store itself though because there is a much better variety.  They have traditional bunnies, (which all the pharmacy carries) but also other animals and “special” bunnies; i.e. a jogging bunnies, soccer playing bunnies, dogs, chickens, crosses, etc… white chocolate, dark chocolate, milk chocolate; whatever your chocolate loving heart desires!

By the time we made it there it was close to lunch time. I am happy to say; I did not get myself any chocolate. That could have been hard but I had taken food with me to eat, when I left in the morning, so I wouldn’t be tempted. I had not been home since I left at a little after 6am for my meeting at the #saturday7amsocialclub AKA Weight Watchers. I went to my regular session with my trainer, Jeff, and then left to meet “The Man”, the kids, and grand littles at church for an Easter Egg hunt. The Man and I left and went bunny shopping and grocery shopping from there. I always take some breakfast type food with me to the meeting, since I go to the gym afterward. It would not be good to try working out on an empty stomach. Since I know we were going there, I took extra food to eat after my workout, so I wouldn’t be hungry. For this event I sent myself for success, not failure. I don’t always do that.

This is going to be a crazy week. It’s spring break, so all of the grand littles will be here all day, everyday. Hopefully, I can keep my sanity and not eat my way through the week. I must say it wasn’t looking good this morning! If you don’t hear from me in a couple of days; send in the Calvary, LOL!!!

In other news; the Mother’s Day specials have just gone live on the Plunder site. There are some darling “Mommy & Me” pieces as well as some special pieces for your mom. Here is a little preview.

Go over to the website and check them out at http://www.plunderdesig.com/party/janete2 These are pre-sale and will be shipping on 5/1.

Wow, kind of crazy Easter and Mother’s Day all in one post! But I know these special items tend to sell out fast and I want to be able to get yours before the do.

How was your weekend? Did you do anything fun?

Please continue to share the site, and send your friends. The Facebook blog page is almost up to 400 followers. Thank you for helping to get it there.

Until the next time

Janet

 

Author: grandma2glamma

I'm a Lifestyle/Fashion Blogger, SAHGMa, Marathoner, and PowerLifter; sharing my journey of weight loss, fitness, fashion, and finding myself after 50. By sharing my triumphs and trials, I hope to encourage and inspire others along their journey.

Leave a comment